Los Angeles, CA. – What are the forces behind releasing sentenced criminals from jail before they finish their sentences, sometimes without even serving their sentences at all? The answer is the ACLU and Federal Judges according to experts featured in a thirteen minute FULL DISCLOSURE NETWORK® video news blog. Among those appearing in the video are former U. S. Attorney General Edwin Meese, III, L. A. County Sheriff Leroy Baca. The FDN video news blog is moderated Emmy Award winning host Leslie Dutton and available FREE, 24/7, on demand and provided as a public service.

Other experts appearing in the brief video news blog with Meese and Baca are: L.A. Sheriff’s Captain Tim Cornell, (Inmate Reception Center), Retired L. A. Sheriff’s Captain Ken Masse (Court Services ), L. A . Sheriff’s Sgt. Paul Jernigan, (Central Men’s Jail), Lt. Don Merideth, Glendale PD.

Here are some of the revelations describing the cause of the current crisis in the jails:

  • Captain Tim Cornell: Judge Pregerson’s order caused the back up when he ordered us to change the six-man cells to four-man and the four-man cells to two-man. We lost 1200 beds
  • Sheriff Lee Baca: We had to sleep people in the chapel , in the hallways and the ACLU complained
  • Edwin Meese: The Courts have usurped the function of the legislature by taking over prisons, school boards, police departments, etc. for which they have no particular expertise in running.
  • Captain Ken Masse: If a criminal is sentenced to 90 days in jail they serve only three days.
  • Lt. Don Meredith: As a result of that early release program some people have been murdered.
  • Sgt. Paul Jernigan early releases take away the punishment for the crimes committed.
  • Sheriff Lee Baca: Federal Court decree in the Rutherford decision has capped the number of prisoners we can house at 18,000

Full Disclosure Network® and The News Behind The News® are trademarks and DBAs of The American Association of Women, Inc., a nonprofit 501(c)(3) educational organization, EIN 95-3922910.

All content © 2019 The American Association of Women, Inc.